Coffee, Sunrises and Lakefronts.

This is a tradition Annie and I have done ever since we became friends, we would get up early and watch the sunrise. There is a difference in us, I am a early riser and Annie is a night owl; but we manage to this every time. 

So yesterday we got up at 5.30am brewed a pot of coffee, Annie made us a beautiful breakfast, we grabbed the blanket, our warm clothes and headed to the lake front of Lake Ponchitrane. As soon as I walked out the door at 6am the humidity hit me like a brick wall, I am used to the humidity once the sun have risen but while its still dark WHAT IS THIS. 

We got there found a bench, it was windy which was a relief to me and the water was splashing up the sides over the wall, and the waves were pretty big. We took a moment to take the beauty of everything around us, drank our coffee and ate our breakfast together. We spent our morning time with Jesus on the lake front it was so beautiful, watching all of God’s creation and glory rising over the lake. It just reminds me that every day we get to wake up and no matter how dark the day before we get to start again, put a new step forward and change the outcome of our days thanks to Jesus. And I am just in awe.

Of course we had our little wacky moment, and picture taking time. This trip I am trying to not spend this trip looking through the lens of my phone, but also not miss out on capturing the moment. Its a balancing act, and is a lesson I can take with me after this trip. 

Moments like this are so special with Annie and I, we don’t need to talk, we just get to hang out, relax and share this moment together and take it all in. It was such a wonderful, humbling way to start the day. 

– Daisy. 

Leave a comment